Stressful day?  Do this track session and you’ll sweat out/ forget everything but the pain you’re currently in.  Very intense, but awesome!

Last night I did my track workout all by lonesome on the track of Weehawken in New Jersey.  I don’t know if it’s because I was by myself so I couldn’t share in the pain with other people, whether I pushed myself harder than I would with pacers or whether the workout was just HARD, but regardless, I am in PAIN today.  Running 4 miles to the track and 2 miles home probably didn’t help either!  This was definitely the hardest workout I’ve done yet.  I’ve included the workout and times below.  Please note that I did the conversions myself and I’m no expert so I think they’re accurate, but who knows!

  • 4x200m @ 1 mile pace (45 seconds each)
  • 1200m @ 10K pace (5 mins & 15 seconds)
    • 3 laps
    • 1 min & 45 seconds for each lap
  • 3x200m @ 1 mile pace (45 seconds each)
  • 1000m @ 10K pace (4 mins & 30 seconds)
    • 2 1/2 laps
    • 1 min & 45 seconds for each lap
  • 2x200m @ 1 miles pace (42 seconds each- I made this faster to try and challenge myself, you don’t have to do that)
  • 800m @ 10K pace (3 mins & 30 seconds)
    • 2 laps
    • 1 min & 45 seconds for each lap
  • 1x200m @ best pace (42 seconds or under)
    • Death

*1 minute of rest after mile pace intervals and 1 minute 30 seconds rest after 10K intervals*

 

